You are in the College of EngineeringNewark College of Engineering

Department of Chemical Biological and Pharmaceutical Engineering

Industrial Advisory Board

Louis A. Fierro Jr. BS ChE '73
Colgate-Palmolive Company
909 River Road Room LG 79
Piscataway, NJ 08855-1343
(732) 878-6329 (o)
(732) 878-7563 (fax)
louis_fierro@colpal.com

Murali Menon BS ChE '72
Engineering Services and Capital
Planning
Merck & Co., Inc.
P. O. Box 2000 (RY7A-215)
Rahway, NJ 07065
(732) 594-0799 (o)
(732) 594-3365 (fax)
mo_menon@merck.com

Elizabeth Garcia, Chair MS '73
liz.garciape@gmail.com
Robert A. Rossi BS ChE '67
Consultant
7855 Boulevard East
Suite 12A
North Bergen, NJ 07047
(201) 662-1741 (o)
(908) 656-6802 (cell)
(201) 662-0755 (fax)
be7855@aol.com
Michael C. Gottlieb BS ChE '63
President & CEO
Resin Tech, Inc.
160 Cooper Rd.
West Berlin, NJ 08091
(856) 768-9600 (o)
(856) 768-9601 (fax)
mgottlieb@resintech.com

Dr. Wolfgang Ruettinger
Senior Chemist
Chemical Catalysts Research
BASF Catalysts LLC
25 Middlesex Essex Turnpike
Iselin, NJ 08830-0770
(732) 205-5600 (o)
(732) 205-5300 (fax)
wolfgang.ruettinger@basf.com

Dr. Pericles Lagonikos MS '87, '85 BS,
VP Chemical Process Development
and Commercialization
Merck
RY818-C303
PO Box 2000
Rahway, NJ  07065
(732) 594-6512 (o)
(732) 594-9220 (fax)
pericles.lagonikos@merck.com

Ron Gabbard PhD '02, MS '93, BS ChE '85
Research Director, Flavor Delivery Systems

International Flavors & Fragrances Inc.

1515 Highway 36
Union Beach, NJ 07735
(732) 335-2415 (o)
(732) 335-2591 (fax)
ron.gabbard@iff.com

Steve Misner BS ChE '78
Director of Technology Personal Care Products
Colgate-Palmolive Company
191 East Hanover Ave.
Morristown, NJ 07962
973-630-1770
Fax: 973-630-1287
steve_misner@colpal.com

George Baskinger MS EE '77, BS ChE '72
MELA Sciences
VP, Quality Assurance & Regulatory Affairs
50 S. Buckhout Street, Suite 1
Irvington, NY  10533
914-591-3783 x739
914-591-3785 Fax
gbaskinger@melasciences.com

Dr. Ralph Landau '85 BS ChE
Senior Vice President
Operations and Research & Development
Fougera Pharmaceuticals Inc.
60 Baylis Road
Melville, NY 11747
(631) 719-2004 (o)
(631) 756-5114 (fax)
(973) 420-1427 (c)
ralph.landau@fougera.com


Iclal Atay, PhD, MS '80
Manager
NJDEP
Bureau of Release Prevention
401 East State St.
7th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08625
(609) 633-6187
iclal.atay@dep.state.nj.us

Monique Sprueill '01 BS ChE
Manager, Quality Operations
Sandoz Inc.
506 Carnegie Center Suite 400
Princeton, NJ 08540
908-377-8106
mlsprueill@gmail.com